The news is by your side.

Responsibilities assigned to PM’s advisors


DE Online Desk
Six people have been allocated responsibilities as advisors to Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina.
The development was communicated through a gazette signed by Cabinet Secretary Md Mahbub Hossain on Sunday, by order of the president.
Dr Kamal Abdul Naser Chowdhury is a new face among the prime minister’s advisors.
The appointments of Dr Mashiur Rahman as the economic affairs advisor, Dr Tawfiq-e-Elahi Chowdhury as the energy, power and mineral resources advisor, Dr Gowher Rizvi as the international relations affairs advisor, Salman Fazlur Rahman as the private industry and investment advisor, Dr Kamal Abdul Naser Chowdhury as the education and cultural affairs advisor, and Major General (retd) Tarique Ahmed Siddique as the security advisor came under Rule 3B(1) of the Rules of Business, 1996.
The advisors will hold ministerial rank and be entitled to corresponding emoluments and ancillary facilities during their tenure.
Meanwhile, Sajeeb Wazed Joy was reappointed as honorary information and communication technology advisor to Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, according to a notification signed by Prime Minister’s Office Director General (Administration) Md Ahsan Kibria Siddiqui.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.